Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Apply online
Community Search

2020/07/16 » 2020/07/17
2020 Risk Management 101 Online Training - 16 & 17 July

2020 Insights to King IV through the Risk Governance and RM - Online Training - 21 July

2020/07/23 » 2020/07/24
2020 Public Sector ERM: Aligning Risk, Strategy and Performance - Online Training - 23 & 24 July

Honorary Membership
Share |

Honorary Life Membership Criteria

Honorary Life Membership is a means of the extending the privileges of membership in IRMSA upon risk practitioner of "sterling character and staunch uprightness” who are members of IRMSA and active in the risk management field.

This membership is awarded without payment of membership fees on individuals for outstanding service or contribution to the field of risk management from the nominations received from any source, but is subject to the approval of Executive Committee.

This type of membership is awarded at the annual Awards and Gala Dinner event of IRMSA but it is not automatic.

The membership committee will consider the nominations and make recommendations to the Executive Committee to either award the HLM or decline it.


IRMSA Honorary Life Members:


1.   Edwin Barker

2.   Gert Cruywagen

3.   Hennie Thessner

4.   Kay Darbourn

5.   Les Carlo

6.   Philip Tillman

7.   Pieter le Roux

8.  Whitey Van Der Linde

9.  Sheralee Morland


Honorary Life Members may be nominated at the annual IRMSA Awards and Gala Dinner

Should you wish to nominate a member for an IRMSA Honorary Life Membership, please complete the nomination form below and email it to 


Click here to view the full Honorary Life Membership Criteria

Click here to download an Honorary Life Membership Nomination form

Sign In