Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Apply online
Community Search

2020/09/30 » 2020/10/02
IRMSA Digital Annual Conference 2020 - 30 Sept to 02 Oct

CRM Prof Board Exam 2 - 14 October 2020

2020/10/15 » 2020/10/16
2020 Business Continuity Management - Online Training - 15 & 16 October

2020 Risk Framework Online Training - 20 October

Share |

IRMSA Occupational Qualifications:

IRMSA’s qualifications offer structured learning programmes that consist of theoretical and practical components that lead to professional qualifications that are registered on the National Qualifications Framework (NQF).

The Qualifications consist of three components, namely Knowledge Modules, Practical Skills and Workplace Experience. Our qualifications were developed by Risk Professionals, making them- by the members and for the members.

Organisational Risk Practitioner (NQF 6)

The Organisational Risk Practitioner qualification seeks to introduce learners to key risk management concepts, processes, the regulatory risk environment, applicable standards and frameworks and how it relates to business or an organisation. By successfully completing this qualification, the learner will have the foundational knowledge required to implement risk frameworks as well as the Risk Management Plan, under the guidance of the Organisational Risk Officer as well as ensuring that risk management is embedded within an organisation. The role of the Risk Practitioner ensures that the organisation is able to fulfil or attain its business objectives.

Once the learner obtains the qualification and also successfully completes the summative assessment, they are awarded the Certified Risk Practitioner designation from the IRMSA.

Organisational Risk Officer  (NQF 8)

The Organisational Risk Officer qualification seeks to enable the learner to develop strategy and processes which align to the business objectives as well as facilitating the development of a risk management mandate. This will ensure that the learner is able to develop, critically analyse, monitor and review the organisation’s risk policy as well as ensuring the effectiveness and efficiency of the organisations risk management processes. The Organisational Risk Practitioner introduces the foundational aspects of risk management while the Organisational Risk Officer broadens the concepts as well as legislative aspects of Risk Management.  Once the learner is awarded the qualification and obtains the Certified Risk Management Professional designation from IRMSA.  



Sign In